SuperUnknown XV

SuperUnknown XV
Level 1 announces the return of SuperUnknown for 2018! The 15th annual installment of the first, and best talent search in action sports will be hosted by Winter Park Resort, in April 2018, where ten of the most talented amateur skiers from across the globe will gather to spend a week shooting on custom made park features before voting to decide who takes the title.

"Winter Park is excited and honored to host some of the best unknown talent from around the world,” commented Devin Kearns, Winter Park's Terrain Park Manager/ Bike Park Manager. "We very excited by the opportunity to take SuperUnknown back to Winter Park" added Level 1’s Josh Berman. “Devin and his team couldn’t be more supportive, enthusiastic, or welcoming- we couldn’t ask for a better host and can’t wait to see what goes down!"

Are YOU the next SuperUnknown? Start logging clips and putting your entry together! Click HERE for all the info you need on how to sign up and submit your edit. Good luck!

About SuperUnknown:

The biggest, best, and most long-standing video talent search in action sports. Started back in 2004 as a way to give talented skiers a chance to gain exposure, sponsorship, and a shot at filming with Level 1, SuperUnknown™ set out to provide an alternate route to exposure outside of the traditional competition scene.

15 years later the players have changed but the game is still the same- each year Level 1 receives nearly one hundred entries from around the globe from the most skilled and talented amateurs hoping to take the coveted title. They provide the skills, talent, and drive, and SuperUnknown provides the platform to launch their careers!

Past SuperUnknown™ Winners include

2004 SuperUnknown I Corey Vanular
2005 SuperUnknown II JD Zicat
2006 SuperUnknown III Michael Clarke
2007 SuperUnknown IV Tom Wallisch
2008 SuperUnknown V Jon Brogan
2009 SuperUnknown VI Niklas Eriksson
2010 SuperUnknown VII Logan Imlach
2011 SuperUnknown VIII Sig Tveit
2012 SuperUnknown IX Lucas Stal-Madison
2013 SuperUnknown X Magnus Granér
2014 SuperUnknown XI Mitchell Brower
2015 SuperUnknown XII Jonah Williams
2016 SuperUnknown XIII Keegan Kilbride
2017 SuperUnknown XIV Oliver Karlberg

More Posts